A Mother So Young!

Dear Maa! When you died,

She gave me her lap to lie.

A hand that did not bless.

But came forward for my mood destress.

To her I can confess,

All my failures and my success.

She is my song to sleep.

She is my cloud to admire.

She is my pillow to weep.

She is my secret to keep.

She is a toy for this broken child.

She is joy for her broken heart.

She is a rainbow so vivid.

She is my favourite art.

She is a music that finally reached my tongue.

She is my mother so young.

I still clearly remember the day when my mother left me. And I will never forget what you did for me then. Nothing on this Earth can show my love and gratitude for you. Thankyou so much for being there.

61 Replies to “A Mother So Young!”

    1. Heyy utkarsh,
      Thankyou so much for the nomination… I will definitely recognize it once I get time.. a bit stuck with life stuff… Hope you understand… And me as a childhood is worth waiting๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ
      With smile,
      A learning poet

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amazing creation…you have a brilliant mind like a professional writer or a poet….you should be a part of writerscafe.org which is the best online publishing website for poems and stories..
    I am using this website since 5 months and the writers from different parts of world are supporting me and encouraging me….Why don’t you try this website for publishing your beautiful creation?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

