The Final Chapter!

And now that I have lived soo long.

Worked and struggled through the storm.

Now it’s my time to rest.

I tried to give my best.

Slowly spending my sixties,

In the memories of my twenties.

I am retired from the journey of life.

I can see my first station again.

I am old and bent at ninety.

I am brown specs with the thread.

I am white hairs with some black.

I am the stick that is now your support.

I am the soft skin again; except I am loose.

I am fumbling words of experience.

I am love and care for my grandchildren.

Now I need a little more attention.

For I have returned to my childhood again.

Dependent again. Carefree again.

I am growing ugly everyday.

With wrinkles on my face.

I am now feeble, low voice.

I try to recall my whole life.

Then I stop and smile cheek to cheek.

Good work is what my heart says.

Now I am tired. I want to sleep.

Lay me on a flower bed.

Let your oldage rest.

Angels are surrounding me. White is the surrounding.

Bright shimmering outline of God, welcoming me to the mansion.

Let me sleep. Let me sleep.

We will meet in other life.

With freshness again and full of vibes.

24 Replies to “The Final Chapter!”

  1. And believe me, I loved this one the most out of all four. πŸ˜„
    I believe there comes a age when a person ceases living, he just exists until he is called by almighty. And that is the age when you make them live.
    Beautifully done Sandali. I can praise you much more but I’ll wait for your other posts which I am sure will be as good as rather better than every previous post. 😊 Ravishing! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautifully written ☺
    Touched my heart😘😘
    I don’t know why and how but I can relate to this ….
    “For I have returned to my childhood again..” πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Keep it up beta😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

