A Girl Who Committed A Crime

Once upon a time.

There lived a girl.

A girl who committed a crime.

They say she betrayed.

Betrayed, and slayed.

Slayed and then slept.

‘Slept peacefully’, they say.

But drowning deep, deep down in her eyes,

They would have seen.

Seen, a warfield.

Warfield, where she stands alone against many.

Many, who are known strangers.

Strangers, who are pushing her.

Pushing her into darkness.

Darkness, that is silent; yet screaming her name.

Her name, that she hears from everywhere around.

Everywhere around, she finds no one.

She runs everywhere.

Everywhere, are they.

They, who are pulling her back.

Back to the hell.

Running.

Stopping.

Hiding behind the trees.

Then running again and falling.

Tears and sweat.

And some blood oozing from the knee.

This is not for once. But something she faces daily.

And they say she was sleeping.

Sleeping, soundly.

Once upon a time.

There lived a girl.

A girl who committed a crime.

42 Replies to “A Girl Who Committed A Crime”

  1. An amazing creation. I don’t if I’m right but I see today’s world in this. It did sound like not of just one but every girl’s story. How people, let’s say boys, treat them. I’m saying it again, I don’t know if I’m right.😊
    It was amazing πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate your comment. But this is not actually any single persons story… It is like a punishment that a betrayer recieves via Lord for committing all the crimes. We feel that after committing a sin, the person is able to sleep peacefully. But they pay for it in their dreams.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! I misinterpreted. So I wasn’t rightπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚… I can’t say anything about that. I never committed any sin or maybe I sleep peacefully even after committing them. So I have no clue. But my comment for your post is still the same, it’s awesome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I appreciate your comment. But this is not actually any single persons story… It is like a punishment that a betrayer recieves via lord for all the sins. We feel that after committing a sin, the person is able to sleep peacefully. But they pay for it in their dreams.

    Like

  3. First of all i would suggest you to change your blog’s name πŸ˜‰ you are not a learning poet πŸ˜€ u r doing it perfectly.

    They way u connected one line to other with the same word is toooooooooo amazing .
    Keep writing and keep smiling πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

