Morning Musing.

Beware!

Beware of the people who say that they love you the way you are. Not all mean what they say. By the time you will realise, they would have changed you completely. Because that’s the way they love you… Because that’s the way they want things to be. 

And the dumbest irony is, they will say that they want you to change to a ‘better person’ because they love you.

Beware. 

It is still the same world out their. 

Have a good day!

135 Replies to “Morning Musing.”

  1. Haha, very true and irony wala part was best.
    But what if the change is really needed?
    Just an example, Virat Kohli is having a knack of fishing the ball out side of the off stump, and he got out on several occasions with same sort of delivery. We all love Kohli batting style, yet if he someone advises him to do slight adjustment in his batting technique and change it for the sake of building long innings , is he still wrong? 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are right. Everybody needs changes, you know, to grow and mold. But that should be for themselves.
      Just for explanation, we love virat kohli for his style, his haircut or his personality. Not because the way he bats. So, his style is something that he has picked for himself and someone who loves him can’t ask him to change it. Right?

      Like

      1. I beg to differ, Having a different opinion 😎
        If I see something deleterious in you and I am your well wishers, I will say to change it and would accept the same from others in my part. πŸ™
        And by the way Kohli got his identity due to his batting not for his hair cut or other stuff. 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is okay. Opinions can differ. Maybe it is just that I am not so welcoming to the changes.
        And, ask girls why they like kohli. None of them would have seen him bat, even once. πŸ˜‚

        Like

  2. I don’t think there’s any thing wrong in people trying to change you for better. Over a period of time, we change anyways. Someone changing us to take care of ourselves too and dress smarter, I see no harm in it. If the change is for better and not for worse there’s no harm suggesting.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Let’s jusy not get into the details. I just want to say that, I like being myself and when I don’t get to be it, I freak out. I don’t like people telling me what i should do or what I ahould not do. And I handle it really badly. So it mainly my fault.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Okay
        We should not become puppets in someone’s hand pulling our strings every now and then but at the same time one should be flexible and not rigid. But the moment you feel it’s becoming too much to handle or bear then it’s more healthy to put your foot down and cut down on the influence the other person has on you. In short be flexible but don’t get manipulated. And don’t blame yourself for anything for there are always others loving to do that job LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I can relate thatπŸ˜…….
    People just don’t understand that they loved someone only because of who that person is. And with time they start getting irritated of the things they used to love. In the end, the person steps back and change itself.
    Good morning dear…have a nice day…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Right. There is always a question of why. Like, why can’t you change yourself for someone? I find it stupid. It is just because I like myself this way. It is frustrating sometimes. Isn’t it?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is indeed. And sometimes you just don’t like the consequences, like some people ask me to be more practical but it makes me feel more selfish and a liar. But people don’t understand this and sometimes their words hurt really bad, and left you in tears….

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s right. But that won’t do any good. I mean you think you are changing but maybe you are just pretending to be something that person wants; something that you are not.
        I am sorry if I am coming out too strong or rude.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ …. It was great talking to you. I wanted to talk about it for so long. But I guess, I was waiting for the right person. Thankyou for spending time on this.😊 It means alot.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Contradictory isn’t it? Once you say, you are stiff to changes and next you say that the person changed you. Not both of them can be true at once.
    Nobody has the ability to change a person if he himself does not allow the change for himself. You change only because you want to change. Or at least you pretend to do so.
    Nextly, nobody asks you to change. You do it for yourself. So, the person who loves you and wants you to be the better person shouldn’t be blamed. It’s all because of your instability of mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yess… Contradictory. I am stiff to changes. But I let her change me because I loved her. And I am sorry for the sudden realisation that I should love myself more. It was this sudden realisation that I am no more happy in that bond. And I am suddenly not comfortable with all the changes.
      When people pretend, they do that to save a relation. But I am sorry. I can’t do that. Not anymore.☺ Have a nice day.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You don’t have to pretend.! If she loves you, she will always do it even when you don’t reciprocate.
        If you are not comfortable with the changes, be the way you are comfortable in. You don’t have to pretend anything. As long as relation is considered, it depends upon the honesty. It’s okay if you feel burdened with it, you may opt taking a break. You don’t have to be sorry. I am proud of you. 😊☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I do opt for asking them. And they say they are happy with the changes. And I always love them more if they are doing it for me. I respect them. But at the same time, I allow them to be what they are. I allow them to be a little rude, straightforward sometimes hurtful or even silent. I never complain. Maybe just because I love them. ☺️

        Like

      2. The ones who love you can’t give you Loneliness. But they can give you space and time. They can’t stop loving you, provided if they ever loved you truly. You don’t have to be guilty of being loved. You deserve it. ☺️

        Liked by 2 people

      3. You should take a break. It’s okay if a relation is complex, but when it turns complicated it definitely is a problem.
        If you don’t want them to change, that’s stunning. But if they have become like this over a period of time, you definitely deserve to have a short break. Some things are needed to be missed. ☺️

        Liked by 2 people

      4. That’s what is called love! Even when the other person wants to let go, I want to hold on to the lightest hope of everything which will get fine! I want to reassure myself of my love which was sincere.
        I choose to love the person, without my love reaching to their space. Some relations are made out of hardwork and tears. I don’t feel it is too easy to break them. Because somewhere you get shattered with them breaking. ☺️

        Liked by 2 people

      5. And I am doing the same thing too! Sometimes, there is craving which tortures you to the core. Sometimes you want to see them, talk to them, hear them, hug them or be with them.But then their happiness is important. I wish everything gets well for you. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I believe it too! Hopes can kill you but they also help you survive.
        Pain of heart is unbearable. Nobody, better than me can understand this. But you need to be strong enough to endure it. ☺️

        Liked by 2 people

      7. Surviving is not living you know. Hope gives us expectations and expectations, maximum times, hurt.
        Some of my followers know that I’m emotional, actually I’m very emotional, so it’s not my cup of tea to be strong.

        Liked by 2 people

      8. Can you live without expectations.? I don’t think so. We all learn expecting starting from a good life, a good partner, a good family etc. Yes, it ultimately leads to pain. I totally agree.
        You know what, you are emotional and that’s why you are strong. Emotional people are not weak people. They are just too good for the normal folk. Don’t underestimate yourself. Being emotional is your strength and not weakness. 😊

        Liked by 2 people

      9. It is not always necessary to be strong. Everybody has there point. And it is good to remain before that point. It is okay to be what you want to be. Nobody is ever going to live for you and neither are they going to die without you. Soo it is not worth killing yourself for anyone.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Wow! Now that was like an elder sister or mom….(No offenceπŸ™ˆ)…
        Thanks for telling me the truth… I already know that but that’s in my brain and my heart doesn’t follow the orders my brain passes….πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      11. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hahaha… I don’t see any point in bearing pain. I mean, chill guys! Nobody is ever going to remember you as a person who holds on. Live your life. Come on. God knows what you are coming as in your next life. Maybe a mosquito. And then you will only sting and die in 3 days. That’s it. This is your life. Live this.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Well!!! You are absolutely right….
        But I just noticed…you are also trying to change me..you bad girlπŸ˜‘…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚just kidding.. I will try that..
        And I said that to myself every time I didn’t enjoy the moment I could haveπŸ™ˆ…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      13. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no don’t change. You are worth every second of happiness and peace. So just don’t waste that in punishing yourself and bearing the pain unnecessarily. I hope you understand. 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup…but you know what?… everyone is going to rest in peace one day…so why not stop running for it and try a little harder…
        I’m not asking you to change for that person but you can make that person change for you… just kidding…tell the person that it hurts..so stop asking me to change…

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Change is good only if it’s a change for better ..only the moral values..rest, our likes and dislikes..how we want to see the world through our eyes, we can only see it through our eyes..not with someone else..Wonderful post.πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

