Haiku

Lately, I have been reading a lot of short poems on google and on wordpress. I adore how people communicate so much in just three or four lines. I admired it alot. Meanwhile, I read lots of haikus.

Haiku is a Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven and five.

I wondered if I can write it. So, I gave it a shot. 

Hope you like it…



Hush, hush, dear dismal eyes!

Quite! The heart can’t hear you cry,

While brain manages to lie.

56 Replies to “Haiku”

  1. Oh! I missed this sadly!
    Your craft always leaves me in awe of you. I am stunned by this! I loved it absolutely!
    You are increasing your level by your own efforts and that’s really amazing. May you get all the success. You deserve it the most. Keep it up. 👏👏👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How do you do that each time I never get it!
    Each time you try a new thing you are already perfect in it. Wow! Keep it up dear! To see you trying new things, learning them and keep doing them, I just love to see this. Btw those three lines were really beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

