Love#03

Father’s day special!!!

She selected and plucked the most beautiful flowers from the backyard. She washed it under the tap and wrapped it in gelatin. On a colourful piece of paper, she wrote ‘Happy father’s day’ in her bold, haphazard handwriting and stuck it on the bouquet. She dressed herself in her favorite dress. 

After walking for almost half an hour she reached a cemetery. She sat besides a domestone and kept the bouquet on it. 

‘Thankyou dada, for being my family. I still remember the day when you took me to your orphanage. Thankyou for making me what I am today. I love you always. Happy father’s day, dada’ said she with tears in her eyes and a smile on her face.

19 Replies to “Love#03”

      1. You exactly know the importance of word “dada” for me. I read it again and again for that one word.
        I am moved to tears. By far the best fathers day post. Thanks to you for this. God bless you dear. Stay happy. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

