A chemical reaction!

She brought potassium permanganate in a beaker and kept it angrily on the marbled platform in front of her, making enough noise to drag anybody’s attention. According to her name she had to stand on the sixth place from start; away from her best friend, who was stuck three rows away from her. Some professors are a little more concerned about the place where their students should stand. 
She frowned everytime, she saw the teacher sitting on one corner of the room, narrating the experiment. The lab was more or less filled with live bodies in white coats working with various glasswares containing chemicals of different colours. Titration was easier for her when her friend used to fill the burette. Practicals seamed much more interesting when her friend used to pipette the solution out.
Three rows away, her friend also felt the same emotions. Despite of being in the same room, making faces when their eyes would collide, they missed each other. They missed the touch of each others hands. They missed the laughter that was exchanged when  orange liquid would spill. They missed the little jealously when one would talk to somebody else.
Among so much of work, rattling of glasses, noises of running water, breaking glasswares and chatting people, there was silence among them. But in that silence also their eyes spoke; it exchanged smiles, tension, anger and love. 
And in a practical class of two hours their friendship grew stronger. 

Dedicated: Heart to soul ā¤šŸ˜

Practicals would not have been the way it is with you. I love you B.šŸ˜˜

4 Replies to “A chemical reaction!”

  1. I miss you.šŸ˜ž
    When I look beside I wish to see your face.And those stupid conversations we had on the back of our notebook are still keeping me sane.
    And how much the designed on my cover page remind me of you.Those chemicals still smell the same but now I smile at them as they remind me of you.
    The water cooler,the lunch box and the pens are reminding me of you.
    Just get well soon dear dummy.I want you by my side really soon.šŸ˜³

    Liked by 1 person

    1. See what you are doing to me. Making me a writer. šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ I miss you more. And desperately want to get well soon. Don’t worry. Smile when you think of me. And you will end up smiling more. I do the same. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know why the hell I am reading this again and again, repeatedly and non stop. But I still love this as much as I did when I first saw it. Somehow, it makes me feel like you are there. I miss you.
    I love you. šŸ˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

